The main focus of my website is now shifting to the PDF Documentary that I am currently working on full time. I decided to hide the blog so I can concentrate only on the PDF. Why would you ask? Firstly, the blog layout is not sufficient for everything I want to include in the program and secondly, if people can read my blog for free, then why would they purchase my PDF document which I am working very hard on?

From now on I will only give an indication (samples) of what will appear in each chapter with just a few examples. Hopefully, this will be enough incentive to then purchase each section of the PDF to be able to utilize it in its entirety. There's a lot of work and time going into this and I can no longer afford to display it on the web for free.

What do you get out of it?

  • Each chapter consists of about a decade of test series. Each test series covers each test in full with photos (team photos and action photos), match reports, statistics of the touring team and match program, facts of the tour and legends that played for South Africa during that series. Also included are video clips (mostly in Afrikaans) and audio clips from commentary that will be placed in later chapters.

  • If you were to purchase the entire series, then you have a complete archive of all the tests played by the Springboks of the amateur era and which make it very easy to check any fact or statistic from any series very quickly.

  • The full program is still going to take a lot of time to complete, so I recommend those interested to purchase the series per section as it gets completed. I believe the price is very fair for such a unique and complete electronic book, something that as far as I know does not exist and is certainly reason enough to purchase it.

  • To put my work into perspective, almost all of the Test series that the Springboks played were published in books and in newspapers. The difference is, my work in electronic format, covers each test as already mentioned above, but not just from one series like the books, but each test from each series divided into sections. So you do not have to buy a book for every series.


Springbok Rugby History_Chapter 1_spreads_Page_02.jpg
  • CHAPTER 1:     1891 - 1912/13

  • CHAPTER 2:     1921 - 1938

  • CHAPTER 3:     1949 - 1958

  • CHAPTER 4:     1960 - 1969/70

  • CHAPTER 5:     1970 - 1977

  • CHAPTER 6:     1980 - 1989

  • CHAPTER 7:     1990 - 1996

+264 81 215 6536